Office of the Prime Minister

The office of the Prime Minister is a ministry and a juristic person within the central administrative organization. Its responsibilities are largely concerned with formulating the national policy, preparing the nation's annual budget, laying out longer term development planning, drafting laws and giving rulings on questions concerning administrative law, and any other official matters which are not within the prescribed duties and responsibilities of any particular ministries. The Office of the Prime Minister consists of eight government departments, directly accountable to the Prime Minister, three departments under the supervision of the Permanent Secretary, and, one state enterprise

Offices Directly accountable to the Prime Minister

- The Secretariat of the Prime Minister
- The Secretariat of the Cabinet
- National Intelligence Agency
- Bureau of the Budget
- Office of National Security Council
- Office of the Council of State
- Office of the Civil Service Commission
- Office of the National Economic and Social Development Board

Offices under the supervision of the Permanent Secretary

- Office of the Permanent Secretary
- Public Relations Department
- Office of the Consumer Protection Board

<u>State Enterprise</u>

• Mass Communication Organization of Thailand